COMPASS (download for free)

by A*M~P

  • Streaming + Download

    Immediate download of 8-track album in your choice of 320k mp3, FLAC, or just about any other format you could possibly desire. Thanks for following the COMPASS.
    Purchasable with gift card


North 05:25
East 07:01
South 06:05
West 07:22


COMPASS by A*M~P is an 8 track four-hand prepared piano exploration, using electronics, choirs, solo singers, guitar, flute, poets and many more sounds designed as a headphone or high quality sound system experience with all 50 minutes best listened to in one go from start to finish.

A*M~P is Jeremy Creighton Herbert and Mikey Kirkpatrick, a creative partnership, who composed, performed, recorded and produced COMPASS.

There is also a short film made for the final track of the album Back of Beyond by Chiara Ambrosio.


released February 6, 2008

Jeremy Creighton Herbert - writing, strumming, preparing, sampling, singing, hitting, listening, walking, snapping, plucking, sleuthing

Mikey Kirkpatrick - recording, mixing, tapping, humming, shaking, worrying, mastering, tooting, running, baking, whispering

Angela Morray Jones - commissioned oil paintings

Yann Bernard - webbing, designing, creating, inlaying

Nathalie Chalkley - Soprano Singing (t1, 8)

Jonathon Crowhurst - Tenor Singing (t1)

Charlotte King- Alto Singing (t1)

Ryan Webber- Bass Singing (t1)

Matt Winkworth - Icelandic Singing (t4)

Lyanna Austin - Icelandic Singing (t4)

Greg Duggan - Cello Bowing (t8)

Alice Bowmer - Violin Bowing (t8)

Suzy Anderson- Viola Bowing (t8)

David Larkin- Violin Bowing (t8)

Manu Song - Didgeridooing (t8)


all rights reserved



A*M~P County of Herefordshire, UK

contact / help

Contact A*M~P

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like A*M~P, you may also like: